skip navigation

Congratulations! Greater Cape 2022 Peewee Champions!

By Admin, 06/01/22, 6:00AM EDT


Congratulations! Greater Cape’s Peewee team coached by Phil Cronan, Gordon Light and Scott Dunlop won the 2022 Peewee Hub City Town Cup. Greater Cape beat Greater Whitman 6 - 4 in the final. Both teams went back and forth trading goals all game. Greater Cape and Tournament MVP Colin Dunlop had a goal and two assists while All-Tournament goalie Ryan Shea held the fort down for Greater Cape. Greater Whitman almost pulled off the comeback by winning the second half 3 – 2 but could not recover from the first half deficit giving Greater Cape the Championship. Greater Whitman beat Greater Stoughton 8 – 1 in the Semi’s while Greater Cape beat a strong Greater Bridgewater team 6 – 4.

Champion: Greater Cape
Runner up: Greater Whitman

ALL-Tournament Team
F             Ryan  Foley G. Whitman
Jayden Nagle       G. Cape
Josh Tobin       G. Whitman
Reese Duffy      G. Whitman
Luke LaCouture   G. Cape
Ryan Shea        G. Cape
MVP Colin Dunlop   G. Cape


Honorable Mention:
Brendan Holmes G.Cape
Quinn Tazziz G.Cape
Christion Schultz G.Cape
Hunter Cronin G.Cape
Joshua Tobin G. Whitman
Jenna Henley G. Whitman
Dominic  Capone  G. Whitman
Rocco  Manolakis G. Whitman
Caleb Butt G. Attleboro
Christian Guarino G. Attleboro
Brayden Hammond G. Attleboro
Parker Avila G. Attleboro
Quaid Iannitti G. Attleboro
Liam Cole G. Attleboro
Kyle Petherick G.Bridgewater
Michael Fahey G.Bridgewater
Ayden Brandon G.Bridgewater
Shawn Petherick G.Bridgewater
Nathan Comeau G.Bridgewater
Ethan Lazdowsky G.Bridgewater
Liam Coveney G. Halifax
Ryan Durham G. Halifax
Cameron Katapodis G. Halifax
Logan Dematos G. Halifax
Alexander Haglund G. Halifax
Mike  Cecere G. Halifax
Charlie Silver G. Mansfield
Adam Rabinovich G. Mansfield
Evan Caldwell G. Mansfield
Tyler Kyle G. Mansfield
Caden Connell G. Mansfield
Owen  Runey G. Mansfield
Tanner Trahan G. New Bedford
Mason Pattie G. New Bedford
Liam Daniels G. New Bedford
Quinn Garcia G. New Bedford
Gavin  Camara G. New Bedford
Gunner Oliver G. New Bedford
Austin Hwang G. Stoughton
Cameron Pierce G. Stoughton
Elias Khnaizir G. Stoughton
Nathan Chabot G. Stoughton
Keagan Gray G. Stoughton
Ryan Pohl G. Stoughton