skip navigation

Congratulations! Greater Pembroke HS U18 2021 Champions!

By Admin, 06/19/21, 4:00PM EDT


Congratulations! Greater Pembroke HS U18 team coached by Greg Scott won the 2021 Hub City Town Cup. Greater Pembroke had a great championship game beating Greater Walpole 3-2. These two teams were 4 – 0 heading into the final game. This was a great back and forth hard-hitting game with each teams’ goalies making great saves. Greater Walpole was up 1 – 0 at the half. Greater Pembroke’s Aiden Blake (All – Tourney) tied the game at one with one of his two goals. Greater Pembroke score next at the six min mark to go ahead 2-1 before Greater Walpole’s Nolan Jackson tied the game with three minutes left in the game. Just as it seemed like it was inevitable for OT, Greater Pembroke’s Aiden Blake scored the eventual game winner with .23 seconds remaining in the game. Greater Pembroke’s goalies James Stone and Beau Lane (Co- MVP’s) played great while Greater Walpole’s goalie Kyle Abbot (All – Tourney) also played tremendous.

Champion: Greater Pembroke
Runner up: Greater Walpole
ALL-Tournament Team

F Matt Lewis               G. Pembroke
F Anthony Birolini        G. Pembroke
Sean Crowther        G. Walpole
D Rocco Bianculli       G. Walpole
D Aiden Blake             G. Pembroke
G Kyle Abbott              G. Walpole

CO-MVP Beau Lane   G. Pembroke

             James Stone  G. Pembroke

Honorable Mention:

Brendan McCabe     G. Pembroke

Brody Scott                G. Pembroke

Jaden Curtis             G. Pembroke

Paul McDonald        G. Walpole

Aiden Boulger          G. Walpole

David Lawler             G. Walpole

Matt Solari                 G. Whitman

Joe Cully                   G. Whitman

Luke Tropeano         G. Whitman

Kevin Willis               G. Whitman

Sean Doucette         G. Whitman

Sean Geary               G. Whitman

Erik Dean                  G. Whitman

Anthony Patete        G. Bridgewater

Ryan Concannon    G. Bridgewater

Dean Mason             G. Bridgewater

Gage Lonergan        G. Bridgewater

Shane Breslin          G. Bridgewater

Ray Carabin             G. Bridgewater

Peter Bond                G. Halifax

Ryan Solari               G. Halifax

Sam Barry                 G. Halifax

Gavin Sampson       G. Halifax

Chris Gillis                 G. Halifax

Aiden Dunphy          G. Halifax

Ryan Mottau             G. Halifax

Ty Walser                  G. Halifax

Brady Erickson         G. Halifax

Logan Tomasello     G. Cape

Sean McNamara      G. Cape

Carter McNamara    G. Cape

Sam Weiner              G. Cape

Sam Magnarelli        G. Cape

Tristian Holmes        G. Cape