skip navigation

Congratulations! Greater Whitman 2021 MITE Champions!

By Admin, 05/22/21, 1:15PM EDT


Congratulations! Greater Whitman’s Mite team coached by Ross O’Brien, Rich Gambino, and John Lesnick won the 2021 Mite Hub City Town Cup. Greater Whitman beat Greater Cape 5 - 4 in the first overtime playing 3v3. Greater Whitman’s Jon Lesnick (MVP) scored one of his four points in overtime for the victory. The Greater Cape team down 4-2 came from behind to tie the game with 5:30 remaining in regulation sending the game into overtime with Greater Whitman eventually winning the Championship. Greater Whitman beat Greater Bridgewater 8 – 4 in the Semi’s while Greater Cape beat a strong G. Mansfield team 10 – 5.

Champion: Greater Whitman
Runner up: Greater Cape
ALL-Tournament Team

F Joe Penna – G. Cape

F Colin Richard – G. Cape
F Ryan Wright – G. Whitman
D Nathan Powers – G. Whitman
D Keagan O’Neil – G. Cape
G Kai Escalera – G. Whitman

MVP John Lesnick -G. Whitman

Honorable Mention:

Braelyn Bradley        G. Cape

Brielle Bradley          G. Cape

Caden Whipple        G. Cape

Lilli Cannon               G. Cape

John O’Brien            G. Whitman

Olivia Gambino         G. Whitman

Giada Gambino        G. Whitman

Max Murray               G. Whitman

Cole Durand             G. New Bedford

Andrew Ferreira       G. New Bedford

Charlie Caruso         G. New Bedford

Charlotte Raposa     G. New Bedford

Oliver Valado            G. New Bedford

Ramsey Mederios    G. New Bedford

Jack Seariac             G. Mansfield

Gavin McGonagle    G. Mansfield

Mason McCarron     G. Mansfield

Ronan Gavin            G. Mansfield

Logan Burton            G. Mansfield

Owen Lahah             G. Mansfield

Callan Goodwin       G. Bridgewater

Chase Allen              G. Bridgewater

Drew Schlatz            G. Bridgewater

Case Smith               G. Bridgewater

Tyler Broberg            G. Bridgewater

Eric Huskins             G. Bridgewater

Luke Schlatz             G. Bridgewater